Wired – Alt Text: 100-Word User Agreements for Google, Facebook and Friends


Wired – Alt Text: 100-Word User Agreements for Google, Facebook and Friends

Somewhat humorous, but still accurate. FTA:

Google is making a big deal out of consolidating all its user agreements that nobody reads into a single, short, comprehensible user agreement that like three people will read. I say the company can do better than that, and so can all the other weblords out there.

3 Responses to Wired – Alt Text: 100-Word User Agreements for Google, Facebook and Friends

  1. Haha, I like the facebook one. So is this how we should be writing our policies 😛 ?

  2. maybe your “alternative policy” 🙂

  3. I like this idea, I think I would actually start reading more things if they only contained 100 words instead of like the usual 5 pages of words that I don’t even know what they mean!

